|Terms in Google Adsense|
However, of course that much income is not obtained by simply turning the palm of the hand. There are so many processes that have to be done to produce such results. As if the business is directly proportional to the results of the income obtained.
For bloggers who have still not been successfully accepted by Google Adsense, it becomes its partners. Keep trying, keep optimizing the blog as best you can. Desperation is not a solution to be accepted by Google Adsense.
In this article I do not discuss how the registration process to be accepted by Google Adsense further, but share a little information about the terms used in Google Adsense .
Get to know the terms in Google Adsense
Maybe you often hear the terms about CPC, CPM, CTR, RPM and so forth. However, do you know what the term means? The following is a piece of information from these terms that I can share this time.
CPC: COST PER CLICK
That means Cost Per Click. This term is used to calculate the cost per click advertising. Basically, the cost of clicks on each ad that appears on a blog or website is determined by the advertiser. CPC values between ads and other advertisements are different. Each ad unit that appears on the blog varies from one to another depending on certain keywords. The value of CPC advertisers is only known by advertisers and Google Adsense alone. Publisher was not notified of this.
CPM: COST PER MILLE
In Indonesian terms, the abbreviation is known as BPS, which means cost per thousand. That is, ad publishers or publishers will receive payments based on calculations per thousand impressions blog pages. CPM is a separate payment outside the CTR (CTR will be explained next) that occurs on the blog.
CTR: CLICK THROUGH RATE
CTR is used to count the number of clicks that occur then divided by the number of ad impressions on the blog. For example, if an ad on a blog gets 2000 impressions and gets an ad click 10 times, the CTR calculation is 10/2000 = 0.005. Because the calculation in the AdSense account is in the form of percent, the result is 0.5%.
RPM: REVENUE PER THOUSHAND IMPRESSION
RPM is used to calculate the average income that can be obtained from every 1,000 impressions. In this RPM payment, there are several factors that greatly affect the value of small and large payments. The influencing factor is the type of blog content on its relevance to ad impressions, and the location of the region. RPM is classified into three parts, namely query RPM, page RPM, and ad request RPM. The following explanation.
1. Query RPM Query
RPM is the division between estimated earnings by the number of reported queries then multiplied by 1000.
Formula: (Estimated earnings / Number of queries) x 1000 = the value of the query RPM in dollars.
Known: $ 50 detected query out of 10,000 queries.
Then the revenue for the query RPM value is:
($ 50 / 15,000) x 1000 = $ 5.00.
2. Page RPM
Almost the same as the query RPM calculation above, only the page RPM calculation is smaller than the Query RPM. Calculation of page revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is to divide the estimated earnings by the number of ad requests made, then multiplied by 1,000.
Formula: (Estimated earnings / Number of pages displayed) x 1000 = page RPM value in dollars.
Known: Estimated earnings are $ 0.06 with 50 pageviews.
Then for revenue the results of page RPM values are:
($ 0.06 / 50) x 1000 = $ 1.2.
3. Ad Request RPM
Similar to the calculation of other RPM values, ad request revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) is calculated by dividing estimated earnings by the number of ad requests made, then multiplying by 1,000. Examples can adjust as above.
Please note, related to the RPM value, everything is notified in the form of an estimated value, including the final result every day. But, of course the results given are not final. Because, there are also many requirements that must be met to support the validity of every click that occurs on each ad.
So, we only really hope and fully believe in what has been determined by Google Adsense. Surely the Adsense party does not want to make a loss between advertisers and advertisers / publishers, especially in maintaining losses to advertisers.
Thus this information about the terms in Google Adsense . Although not as complete as possible, at least a little of the description described above can help you run Google Adsense.